Home » Turtle Island by Kevin Sherry
Turtle Island Kevin Sherry

Turtle Island

Kevin Sherry

Published
ISBN : 9780803733916
Hardcover
32 pages
Enter answer

 About the Book 

From the award-winning creator of IM THE BIGGEST THING IN THE OCEAN comes an inspiring tale of friendship and belonging thats perfect for fans of THE SNAIL AND THE WHALE, OWEN AND MZEE, and Oliver Jefferss LOST AND FOUND.Turtle is big. But theMoreFrom the award-winning creator of IM THE BIGGEST THING IN THE OCEAN comes an inspiring tale of friendship and belonging thats perfect for fans of THE SNAIL AND THE WHALE, OWEN AND MZEE, and Oliver Jefferss LOST AND FOUND.Turtle is big. But the ocean is bigger. And Turtle is all alone. Until four shipwrecked folks--a bear, an owl, a frog, and a cat--climb to safety on his shell. Before long, theyre fast friends, and the sea doesnt seem so vast anymore. But when Frog confides that he misses his family, Turtle doesnt understand. Isnt he their family? And when the group decides to sail for home, will Turtle be left behind? Never fear--a surprise on the horizon promises friends, family, and a home at last. Uplifting and heartfelt, this is a book about the power of friendship and making a home of ones own.